As a value-added service, Eagle Group® offers our clients through Trade Adjustment Assistance Centers, access to state and federal grant programs for American manufacturers affected by foreign competition.

Trade Adjustment Assistance for Firms (TAAF) is the only federal program specifically designed to help American manufacturers that have been hurt by foreign competition. Firms can qualify for up to $75,000 of matching funds to implement business improvements.

TAACs are a network of eleven regional, non-profit organizations that manage the TAA program. They are known as Trade Adjustment Assistance Centers (TAACs), funded by the U.S. Department of Commerce, and staffed with experienced business professionals that have worked with thousands of manufacturers since the program's inception in 1974.

Consider application through a TAAC if:

      You would like to increase the growth of your manufacturing or service firm through
         customized business boosting strategies provided by your organization.

       You would benefit from accessing up to $75,000 available government funds to pay for
          improvement projects.

    Qualified companies are eligible for up to $75,000 in matching funds to pursue business process improvement projects to increase their competitiveness. To qualify, firms must meet all 3 of the following criteria:

                1.   Sales decline of 5% or more
                2.   Employment decline of 5% or more
                3.   Evidence of import impact

To start the process, contact Deb Iafrate ( ) for your budgetary cost proposal, then contact the TAAC center serving your region. The links below will help you identify the center for your region and provide a link to their website for additional information.


All the Regional TAAC Centers

Great Lakes TAAC
Areas served: Indiana, Michigan, Ohio

Mid-America TAAC
Areas served: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska

Mid-Atlantic TAAC
Areas Served: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia

Midwest TAAC
Areas served: Illinois, Minnesota, Wisconsin

New England TAAC
Areas served: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Northwest TAAC
Areas served: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

TAAC serving NY, NJ & PR
Area served: New York, New Jersey, Commonwealth of Puerto Rico

Southeastern TAAC
Areas served: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

Rocky Mountain TAAC
Areas served: Colorado, Montana, North
Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

Western TAAC
Areas served: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada

Southwest TAAC
Areas served: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas